Signing up for a free trial is a great way to test the waters and find the perfect Creator for you. While the trial is active, we simply pre-authorize the subscription's cost for security reasons. Canceling the trial subscription while it's active will also cancel this pre-authorization. You can review your trial's status, as well as purchase history, here: https://centrohelp.com
⚠️ Important Note: Pre-authorization is not a charge transaction, the funds are "frozen" until the trial comes to an end (trial duration varies).
Upon subscribing for a free trial, a detailed email on how to use the subscription is sent as usual. In addition, an email with billing details including the free trial duration and instructions on how/where/within what timeframe to cancel it to avoid being charged is sent as well.
If you are experiencing any issues with your free trial (not added within the trial period, can't add the Influencer by the provided username, can't cancel a trial) - please use the 'Contact us' option here; for additional billing info, contact email@example.com.
⚠️ Note: It may take several days for the unfrozen funds to appear on your account. Specific turnaround times may vary depending on the bank and country.